LIST OF RESTRICTED HOLIDAYS  2014

 

                 HOLIDAYS

                   LOCAL HOLIDAYS

 

 

 

Month & Date 

Day of week 

Occasion / Festival

  7th January Tuesday Guru Gobind  Singhís Birthday
  14th January   Tuesday Prophet Mohammadís Birthday
  14th January Tuesday Pongal
  2nd February Sunday Ali-Aye Ligang
  4th February   Tuesday Basant  Panchami /Sri Panchami
  14th   February Friday Guru Ravidasís Birthday
  19th February Wednesday Shivaji Jayanti
  24th February Monday Swami Dayananda Saraswati Jayanti
  16th March Sunday Holika Dahan
  31st March Monday

Chaitra Sukladi/Gudi Padava/Ugadi/Cheti  Chand

  8th April Tuesday Ram Navami
  13th April Sunday Mahavir Jayanti
  14th April Monday Vaisakhi/Vishu/ Mesadi
  20th April Sunday Easter Sunday
    9th May Friday Guru Rabindranathís Birthday
  13th May Tuesday Hazarat Aliís Birthday
  29th June Sunday Rath Yatra
  25th July   Friday Jamat-Ul-Vida
  10th August Sunday Raksha Bandhan
  18th August Monday Parsi New Yearís day/Nauroz
  29th August Friday Vinayaka Chaturthi/Ganesh Chaturthi
  7th September Sunday Onam
  1st  October   Wednesday Dussehra (Maha Saptami) (Additional)
  2nd  October Thursday Dussehra (Maha Ashtami) (Additional)
  8th October Wednesday Maharishi Valmikiís Birthday
  11th October Saturday Karaka Chaturthi (Karva Chouth)
  22ndOctober Wednesday Deepavali (South India)
  22ndOctober   Wednesday Naraka Chaturdasi
  24th October Friday Govardhan Puja
  25th October Saturday Bhai  Duj
  29th October   Wednesday

Pratihar Sashthi or Surya Sashthi (Chhat Puja)

  4th November Tuesday Muharram
  24th November Monday Guru Teg Bahadurís Martyrdom Day
  24th December Wednesday Christmas Eve
  31st December Wednesday Donyi Polo  Day

 

 

 

Click to Go up

 

This is the official web site of The Directorate of Information and Public Relations
Government of Arunachal Pradesh, Naharlagun, INDIA
Hosted by National Informatics Centre, ITANAGAR, Arunachal Pradesh, India.